Nothing Beats Mixing Business With Pleasure

This past weekend I had the pleasure of entertaining an agency that represents my largest account. A fun time was had by all (even though I got stuck watching the Leafs/Sens) not to mention the business relationship building. So often we get lost in paperwork, driving sales and meeting our daily tasks. But when you can mix business with pleasure with some drinks, meals and fun with those you work so closely with on a daily basis it goes a long way. This was great team building not only for the client but also the Metroland team which included the digital rep  I work so closely with but also our respective managers especially being the new guy where I am still getting to know everyone. I am not sure how often I will have opportunities like this but what I do know is it’s important to add a fun element into our professional lives.

Leave a Reply

